[Japan Post] Resumption and temporary suspension of acceptance, delivery delays of mail items destined to various countries/territories (Updated on June 30)

Our acceptance of various international mail items has been temporarily suspended due to the novel coronavirus pandemic.
Meanwhile, we will resume acceptance of mail items as noted below from July 1.

  • EMS and parcel-post/letter-post items by surface destined to China
  • EMS and parcel-post/letter-post items by air destined to Italy and New Zealand
  • Parcel- post/letter-post items by surface destined to Indonesia
  • For details on the countries and territories to which acceptance of mail is still temporarily suspended as of July 1, please see the appendix below (PDF).

    appendix (As of July 1, 2020) (PDF file)

    We continue to temporarily suspend acceptance of mail items destined to these countries and territories because their postal operators are still not accepting inbound postal items and/or our transportation performance remains significantly reduced due to reduction of flights from/to Japan.
    Meanwhile, although dispatch of United States-bound items that have already been accepted will be completed soon, we continue to temporarily suspend acceptance of various mail items to the United States because we are unable to make any prospect for securing sufficient transportation capability for the time being.
    In addition, because of the global reduction of flights, considerable delivery delays are expected for accepted outbound mail items.
    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. It would be appreciated if you would kindly understand this situation in advance.

    ANN BURTON / SINGS FOR LOVERS AND OTHER STRANGERS (SACD/CD) / アン・バートン 『シングス・フォー・ラヴァーズ』 [SSVS-007]

    ANN BURTON / SINGS FOR LOVERS AND OTHER STRANGERS (SACD/CD) / アン・バートン 『シングス・フォー・ラヴァーズ』 [SSVS-007]

    Price: JPY3,500


    Item description

    Stereo Sound Exclusive Sales Item (Also at some selected audio-shops)

     1972年にリリースされたアン・バートンのサード・アルバムが、SACD/CDハイブリッド盤で登場します。1933年オランダ生まれの彼女はソニー傘下のアートワン・レーベルを経て、CBS/EPICで本作の制作に取り組みました。彼女はウィム・オーヴァーハウ率いるカルテットによる編曲および伴奏の下、一曲一曲をまるで語りかけるようにていねいに歌っています。録音は前2作の録音にも携わっていたエンジニアのルーク・ルドルフが所有するスタジオで敢行されました。音量を比較的下げた状態で再生しても歌と演奏がしっかりと伝わってくる録音は、当時から音楽ファンのみならずオーディオファンからも親しまれてきました。70年代初頭、ジャズ喫茶で本作をリクエストしたというファンの方は少なくないでしょう。ジャズ・テイストの曲に混じって、ビートルズの「フォー・ノー・ワン」「ゴッド・トゥ・ゲット・ユー・イントゥ・マイライフ」、ジェイムス・テイラーの「ファイアー・アンド・レイン」、そして本作のアルバム・タイトルにも縁のある70年公開のアメリカ映画「ふたりの誓い」(原題“Lovers and Other Strangers”)で披露されカーペンターズがカヴァーし大ヒットさせた「二人の誓い」のカヴァー曲などが収められています。



    1. A Boy Named Charlie Brown

    2. Business Goes On As Usual

    3. Sweet William

    4. For No One

    5. Got To Get You Into My Life

    6. Little Man, You’ve Had A Busy Day

    7. Fire And Rain

    8. My Ship

    9. For All We Know

    10. Until It’s Time For You To Go