[Japan Post] Resumption and temporary suspension of acceptance, delivery delays of mail items destined to various countries/territories (Updated on June 30)

Our acceptance of various international mail items has been temporarily suspended due to the novel coronavirus pandemic.
Meanwhile, we will resume acceptance of mail items as noted below from July 1.

  • EMS and parcel-post/letter-post items by surface destined to China
  • EMS and parcel-post/letter-post items by air destined to Italy and New Zealand
  • Parcel- post/letter-post items by surface destined to Indonesia
  • For details on the countries and territories to which acceptance of mail is still temporarily suspended as of July 1, please see the appendix below (PDF).

    appendix (As of July 1, 2020) (PDF file)

    We continue to temporarily suspend acceptance of mail items destined to these countries and territories because their postal operators are still not accepting inbound postal items and/or our transportation performance remains significantly reduced due to reduction of flights from/to Japan.
    Meanwhile, although dispatch of United States-bound items that have already been accepted will be completed soon, we continue to temporarily suspend acceptance of various mail items to the United States because we are unable to make any prospect for securing sufficient transportation capability for the time being.
    In addition, because of the global reduction of flights, considerable delivery delays are expected for accepted outbound mail items.
    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. It would be appreciated if you would kindly understand this situation in advance.

    PROKOFIEV: LOVE FOR THREE ORANGES SUITE / SCYTHIAN SUITE DRATI (BD-ROM) / プロコフィエフ:≪3つのオレンジへの恋≫組曲 スキタイ組曲(DSD11.2MHzデータ収録BD-ROM) [SSHRB-012]

    PROKOFIEV: LOVE FOR THREE ORANGES SUITE / SCYTHIAN SUITE DRATI (BD-ROM) / プロコフィエフ:≪3つのオレンジへの恋≫組曲 スキタイ組曲(DSD11.2MHzデータ収録BD-ROM) [SSHRB-012]

    Price: JPY14,000


    Item description


    ●A note of caution for the BD-ROM

    Note for playing back digital file.

    *All of music pieces are stored in the form of DSD (dsf) files. Video content is not included.

    *Before playing back, copy the music data to PC, USB hard disc drive or NAS. Because a Blu-ray ROM is used as a playback medium, a Blu-ray disc drive is required to read and copy the music data.

    *To enjoy its prime sound quality, a digital-to-analog converter or the like, which supports each music data's sampling rate and bit rate, is required.

    *The discs cannot be read or played on conventional Blu-ray disc players.

    Hi-Resolution Master Sound

    The best playback mediums ever known
    enable us to obtain a blissful moment never experienced before

    Listening to excellent pieces of music of great performances and high quality sound-recordings is a blissful moment for all audio enthusiasts.

    There are a lot of original analog master tapes that contain the greatest performances and high quality sound-recordings of all time in history. However, they are often buried in archives or storerooms of record companies all over the world, holding eternal values without being shed light on their existence.

    We have dug them out, and with state-of-the-art techniques, digitized their audio signals and directly transferred to BD-ROMs in the format of DSD256 (11.2MHz).

    It is a great pleasure for us to introduce you such exceptional music discs from our Audio Masterpiece Collections as the Hi-Resolution Master Sound classic series BD-ROMs.

    These BD-ROMs have been produced in accordance with our convictions that the conclusive music file which contains the ultimate high quality of sound is none other than the original master tape itself because, if it has been kept well-preserved, it must hold a great amount of unspoiled sound information, so we shall share the joy of listening to such pure and genuine sound---- the privilege which is only given to exclusively limited persons involved in the recording process.

    The original analog master tapes we used as a production master for the BD-ROMs were the ones which had been stored in the UK.
    The digital editing was done in the studio of Classic Sound Ltd, by Jonathan Stokes, who had been a sound engineer at the Decca Record before leaving the company in 1997 to found the Classic Sound, and by Neil Hutchinson, co-founder of the Classic Sound.

    In the process of digital transfer, we consciously avoided applying treatments such as cutting of super low level frequency, equalizing, noise reduction and offsetting of dropouts (noises and dropouts which had been attributed to the master tape were kept intact). This means that the sound of the BD-ROMs, the DSF audio files with 11/2MHz, is just like listening directly to the actual original master tape itself---- the sound that lots of audiophiles are dreaming of.
    And all titles listed in this series are the ones of the greatest performances and high quality sound-recordings of all time in history.

    Please play them on your high-end audio components and enjoy the ultimate sound of our Hi-Resolution Master Sound classic series BD-ROMs.
    These are the unparalleled music mediums which have been produced under the ideal circumstances with the currently most advanced techniques from the original master tapes, which are as close to being present in the recording studios as we will ever be able to come.


    Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)

    《3つのオレンジへの恋》組曲 作品33a
    Suite from "The Love for Three Oranges," Op. 33a

    1. 第1曲 奇人たち [3:08]
      Les Ridicules

    2. 第2曲 地獄の場面 [3:35]
      Scene Infernale

    3. 第3曲 行進曲 [1:37]

    4. 第4曲 スケルツォ [1:36]

    5. 第5曲 王子と王女 [3:49]
      Le Prince et la Princesse

    6. 第6曲 逃走 [2:20]
      La Fuite

    スキタイ組曲 作品20(アラとロリー)
    Scythian Suite, Op. 20

    7. 第1曲 ヴェレスとアラへの讃仰 [5:52]
      Invocation to Veles and Alas

    8. 第2曲 チュジボーグと悪鬼の踊り [3:10]
      The Evil God and Dance of the Pagan Monsters

    9. 第3曲 夜 [5:50]

    10. 第4曲 ロリーの出発と太陽の行進 [4:52]
      Lolli's Pursuit of the Evil God, and Sunrise

    London Symphony Orchestra

    Conducted by Antal Dorati

    録音: 1957年7月4日 ロンドン郊外、ワトフォード・タウン・ホール
    Recording: Watford Town Hall, outside London, 4 July 1957

    Recording Director: Wilma Cozart
    Musical Supervisor: Harold Lawrence
    Engineer and Technical Supervisor: C. Robert Fine


    Track 楽章/表題 演奏時間 データサイズ(※)
    1. 第1曲 奇人たち [3:08] [0.534GB]
    2. 第2曲 地獄の場面 [3:35] [0.608GB]
    3. 第3曲 行進曲 [1:37] [0.276GB]
    4. 第4曲 スケルツォ [1:36] [0.274GB]
    5. 第5曲 王子と王女 [3:49] [0.648GB]
    6. 逃走 [2:20] [0.396GB]
    7. 第1曲 ヴェレスとアラへの讃仰 [5:52] [0.995GB]
    8. 第2曲 チュジボーグと悪鬼の踊り [3:10] [0.538GB]
    9. 第3曲 夜 [0.991] [2.18GB]
    10. 第4曲 ロリーの出発と太陽の行進 [4:52] [0.827GB]
        [35:49] 合計[6.43GB]