[Japan Post] Resumption and temporary suspension of acceptance, delivery delays of mail items destined to various countries/territories (Updated on June 30)

Our acceptance of various international mail items has been temporarily suspended due to the novel coronavirus pandemic.
Meanwhile, we will resume acceptance of mail items as noted below from July 1.

  • EMS and parcel-post/letter-post items by surface destined to China
  • EMS and parcel-post/letter-post items by air destined to Italy and New Zealand
  • Parcel- post/letter-post items by surface destined to Indonesia
  • For details on the countries and territories to which acceptance of mail is still temporarily suspended as of July 1, please see the appendix below (PDF).

    appendix (As of July 1, 2020) (PDF file)

    We continue to temporarily suspend acceptance of mail items destined to these countries and territories because their postal operators are still not accepting inbound postal items and/or our transportation performance remains significantly reduced due to reduction of flights from/to Japan.
    Meanwhile, although dispatch of United States-bound items that have already been accepted will be completed soon, we continue to temporarily suspend acceptance of various mail items to the United States because we are unable to make any prospect for securing sufficient transportation capability for the time being.
    In addition, because of the global reduction of flights, considerable delivery delays are expected for accepted outbound mail items.
    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. It would be appreciated if you would kindly understand this situation in advance.

    1977〜1987 FUSION BEST SOUND SELECTION / Yoshio Obara Selection (SACD/CD) / クロスオーバー黄金時代 [SSRR-12]

    1977〜1987 FUSION BEST SOUND SELECTION / Yoshio Obara Selection (SACD/CD) / クロスオーバー黄金時代 [SSRR-12]

    Price: JPY3,500


    Item description

    “Golden Age of Crossover: FUSION” added to Stereo Sound’s Critics Series
    selection and composition by Yoshio Obara

    A new release, "Golden Age of Crossover" (SACD/CD), is added to the "Critics Series" that have been produced as reference discs for the auditioning of audio components and are one of our well-received Reference Record Collections. “Golden Age of Crossover” is a compilation of fusion music selected by an audio critic, Yoshio Obara. With the cooperation of JVCKENWOOD Victor Entertainment, Obara has carefully chosen 13 tunes of Japanese fusion—all of which are his favorites from school days— from its music list, especially from those recognized their excellence in sound creation.

    What is special about this disc is that the chosen tunes, which were issued from 1977 to 1987, include the ones composed by overseas artists or the ones recorded at the studio abroad, and in some tunes Japanese and overseas artists are playing vying each other. For these backdrops, the disc has "Crossover" for its name.

    While modern compilation albums are often produced from digital source, 12 out of 13 tunes of this disc were transferred from the authentic analog master tapes.

    With the presence of Obara, mastering of the disc (a hybrid SACD) was done by Tsuyoshi Hakamada who is an engineer of mastering studio FLAIR, supervised by Hideo Takada who used be a sound producer and recording engineer of the VICTOR STUDIO and engaged in the original recordings of 5 tunes included in this disc. The fact is that “Golden Age of Crossover” has become the first SACD for the JVCKENWOOD Victor Entertainment. It would also be an enough reason for music lovers to listen to.

    The masters used for the standard CD audio format on the top layer are the same ones from which the "K2HD PRO MASTERING" series were transferred; different masters were used for the higher-fidelity SACD format on the bottom layer. In the accompanying liner notes, Obara commented on what was the impetus to have a liking for the fusion music, each tune’s high spot, and on a blissful moment to listen to the greatest tunes of fusion music in Japan on a finely tuned audio system.

    Stereo Sound Exclusive Sales Item (Also at some selected audio-shops)

    小原由夫氏 選曲・構成によるフュージョン篇『クロスオーバー黄金時代』が登場!


     今回のSACD/CDハイブリッド盤は、小原氏が立会いの下、FLAIRの袴田剛史氏がマスタリングを担当し、サウンド・スーパーヴァイザーにはかつてビクターに在籍し本作の収録曲の内、5曲の録音に実際に携わっている高田英男氏の協力を得ています。本作はJVCケンウッド・ビクターエンタテインメント初のSACD作品としても聴き逃せません。なお、本作のCD層はビクターから発売されている「K2HD PRO MASTERING」シリーズのマスターが採用されています。ライナーノートでは小原氏がフュージョンに目覚めたきっかけをはじめ、各曲の聴きどころ、そして日本が誇るフュージョンの代表曲を整ったオーディオシステムで聴くことの愉しみが解説されています。


    1  Morning Island│Sadao Watanabe [4:37]
      モーニング・アイランド  渡辺貞夫

    2  Keepin' Score│Its [3:49]
      キーピン・スコア  イッツ

    3  Suicide Freak│Masaki Matsubara [4:56]
      スーサイド・フリーク  松原正樹

    4  Sentimental Journey│Yasuko Agawa [3:55]
      センチメンタル・ジャーニー  阿川泰子

    5  High Pressure│Malta [4:49]
      ハイ・プレッシャー  マルタ

    6  Silent Communication│Naomi Akimoto [3:24]
      サイレント・コミュニケーション  秋本奈緒美

    7  Super Safari│Native Son [7:12]
      スーパー・サファリ  ネイティブ・サン

    8  Stay Close│Mari Nakamoto [4:21]
      ステイ・クロース  中本マリ

    9  Soap Dancer│Junshi Yamagishi [5:42]
      ソープ・ダンサー  山岸潤史

    10 Gently│Terumasa Hino [6:45]
      ジェントリー  日野皓正

    11 Sunburst│Sunburst [4:10]
      サンバースト  サンバースト

    12 With Our Soul │Takehiro Honda [6:26]
      ウィズ・アワ・ソウル  本田竹曠

    13 My Dear Life │Sadao Watanabe [5:55]
      マイ・ディア・ライフ  渡辺貞夫




    Format SACD / CD hybrid
    Genre Fusion