[Japan Post] Resumption and temporary suspension of acceptance, delivery delays of mail items destined to various countries/territories (Updated on June 30)

Our acceptance of various international mail items has been temporarily suspended due to the novel coronavirus pandemic.
Meanwhile, we will resume acceptance of mail items as noted below from July 1.

  • EMS and parcel-post/letter-post items by surface destined to China
  • EMS and parcel-post/letter-post items by air destined to Italy and New Zealand
  • Parcel- post/letter-post items by surface destined to Indonesia
  • For details on the countries and territories to which acceptance of mail is still temporarily suspended as of July 1, please see the appendix below (PDF).

    appendix (As of July 1, 2020) (PDF file)

    We continue to temporarily suspend acceptance of mail items destined to these countries and territories because their postal operators are still not accepting inbound postal items and/or our transportation performance remains significantly reduced due to reduction of flights from/to Japan.
    Meanwhile, although dispatch of United States-bound items that have already been accepted will be completed soon, we continue to temporarily suspend acceptance of various mail items to the United States because we are unable to make any prospect for securing sufficient transportation capability for the time being.
    In addition, because of the global reduction of flights, considerable delivery delays are expected for accepted outbound mail items.
    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. It would be appreciated if you would kindly understand this situation in advance.

    Stereo Sound ORIGINAL SELECTION Vol.1 Teresa Teng (SACD/CD) [SSMS-024]

    Stereo Sound ORIGINAL SELECTION Vol.1 Teresa Teng (SACD/CD) [SSMS-024]

    Price: JPY4,500


    Item description

    Stereo Sound Exclusive Sales Item (Also at some selected audio-shops)

    ■Stereo Sound ORIGINAL SELECTION Vol.1 “Teresa Teng”.

    The musics for the Stereo Sound ORIGINAL SELECTION have been selected from eternal great pieces of music and composed on our own accord, and their high quality sound-recordings directly transferred from the analog master tapes, being converted to DSD signal with a sampling rate of 2.8MHz.

    Teresa Teng's first SACD/CD debuts!
    Whole songs are made by Flat Transfer from Analog Master Tapes,
    directly converted to DSD 2.8MHz
    We are pleased to introduce our ORIGINAL SELECTION Vol.1, the first SACD from the Stereo Sound ORIGINAL SELECTION Series, which includes the eternal masterpieces of the Asian diva, Teresa Teng.

    Teresa Teng is an incomparable singer and the unwavering Asian diva, who devoted her life to singing. We have so far released seven analog records of Teresa Teng, all of which were directly pressed from the first metal masters produced from the analog master tapes, and been able to attract favorable comments from enthusiastic listeners.
    At the same time, we have got a lot of requests from them for a high quality SACD made from the same masters the analog records were transferred.

    Here, thanks to the understanding and cooperation from the Teresa Teng Foundation and Universal Music Japan, we have become able to answer the requests for Teresa Teng's first SACD.

    On the occasion of producing the SACD, the analog master tapes were brought from Universal Music Japan with the greatest care to NIPPON CLUMBIA’s mastering studio whose chief engineer is Shigeru Buzawa, who is the greatest mastering engineer in Japan and has done Teresa Teng’s record cuttings for the Stereo Sound selections.
    Playback of master tapes was done on the STUDER A80 tape recorder, which had been meticulously tuned at the COLUMBIA studio.

    Because each song of 20 titles selected to this SACD had been originally recorded in separate master tapes, Buzawa had to adjust the azimuth on the STUDER A80 every time he transferred a song.
    Such precious sound source was converted to DSD 2.8MHz, digital format of SACD, with devotion of a great deal of time and care utilizing the state-of-the-art equipment: analog to digital conversion was done by using MERGING Technologies’ Horus Converter, which is now globally recognized as a professional standard at DSD recording studios, being synchronized by Esoteric's high-precision rubidium master clock generator; mastering was also done by Merging Technologies’ Pyramix, a digital audio workstation used by professional studios and engineers the world over, controlled on the bespoke analog console made by NIPPON COLUMBIA.
    10 songs, the first half of 20 songs of the disc, are sung in Japanese language, comprising the same selections and compositions with the analog record, “Teresa Teng (SSAR-001)”, which was released as the first press by Stereo Sound in 2015. And other 10 songs are in Chinese language: this second half is comprised of the selections from “Teresa Teng (SSAR-012)”and “Teresa Teng (SSAR-018)”, which were released following the first analog record, and also includes the best-selling Chinese language songs specially selected from “Chinese language version (SSCH-001)” ― the sixth record of Teresa Teng Series.
    We would especially like to mention that three versions of “Airport”― from the Polydor Records on the first track, from the Torus Records on the sixth and Chinese language version on the eleventh track ― can be enjoyed.

    Furthermore, other three songs can be compared to listen between Japanese and Chinese language: “Tsugunai” on the 4th and 12th track, “Aijin” on the 5th and 13th track, “Toki no Nagare ni Mi wo Makase” on the 7th and 15th.

    If you have already been enjoying the analog record, it would be a great opportunity for you to compare the sound of this SACD with the analog record, both of which were produced from the same masters.

    It is a great pleasure for us to introduce such an SACD like this to customers ― even those who don’t have the analog record ― to experience a precious sound of the disc. Please play it on your audio components and enjoy its ultimate sound and quality that have been created by the hand of highly skilled engineer, supported by finely tuned recording equipment and technologies.

    Feel the Asian Diva close to you.



     この度、ユニバーサル ミュージックと鄧麗君文教基金會の深い理解と協力のもと、いよいよそのご期待にお応えできることとなりました。ここにテレサ・テンのマスターから初のダイレクトDSD2.8MHz化したSACD HYBRID盤をお届いたします。

     制作にあたり、テレサ・テンのアナログ・マスターテープは、保有するユニバーサル ミュージック合同会社から、これまでステレオサウンドが選曲・構成するテレサ・テンのアナログ盤カッティングを手掛けてきた日本コロムビア株式会社の名匠、武沢茂チーフ・エンジニアのスタジオに慎重に持ち込まれました。マスターテープの再生には、コロムビアスタジオにおいて厳正なるチューニングが施されたStuder A80再生専用機を使用しています。

     収録の20曲は、各曲別々のマスターテープに収録されているため、A80のアジマス調整は武沢エンジニアの手によって1曲ごと入念に実施されました。再生された音源は、日本コロムビア製カスタムメイドのアナログコンソールを経由し、今やプロのDSD録音現場では世界標準機とも言われるMerging Technologies社のPyramix WorkstationとともにHorus ConvertersをEsoteric高精度ルビジウム搭載のマスタークロック・ジェネレーターG-01Xで同期させ、このSACD盤のマスターとなるDSD2.8MHzにA/D変換を行なっています。

     全20曲の収録楽曲について、前半の日本語歌唱10曲は、2015年にステレオサウンドの選曲でアナログ盤を初プレスしたテレサ・テン<ベスト>SSAR-001と全く同様の選曲・構成とし、後半の中国語歌唱10曲は、その後に続いてプレスした<ベスト2> (SSAR-012)、<ベスト3>(SSAR-018)、そして6作目の全曲中国語歌唱盤<ベスト>(SSCH-001)の中からミリオンセラーの中国語歌唱バージョンを選曲した構成としています。大ヒット曲となった「空港」は、1曲目のポリドール録音、6曲目のトーラス録音、そして11曲目の中国語歌唱録音の3バージョンがお楽しみいただけます。






    1. 空港 ─ポリドール録音─
    2. アカシアの夢
    3. ジェルソミーナの歩いた道
    4. つぐない
    5. 愛人
    6. 空港 ─トーラス録音─
    7. 時の流れに身をまかせ
    8. スキャンダル
    9. 別れの予感
    10. 香港 〜Hong Kong〜


    11. 情人的關懷(空港)
    12. 償還(つぐない)
    13. 愛人
    14. 你在我心中(夜のフェリーボート)
    15. 我只在乎你(時の流れに身をまかせ)
    16. 再見、我的愛人(グッドバイ・マイ・ラブ)
    17. 甜蜜的小雨(なみだ恋)
    18. 小村之戀(ふるさとはどこですか)
    19. 夜来香
    20. 襟裳岬



    Released 28 March 2019
    Format SACD / CD hybrid
    Genre Popular Song